Monday, April 10, 2006

Wilco, Juliana, Idlewild & Co. Do Big Star

Found this on The LoperCo. Post:
In 1998, a tribute record to the highly influential Big Star entitled “Big Star, Small World” was recorded. The album was to be released by Ignition Records, and featured contributions from artists like The Afghan Whigs, Wilco, Whiskeytown, Matthew Sweet, and Juliana Hatfield. For reasons unknown, the record was shelved and never released.

But now, according to summerskiss.com, the album has been picked up by Koch Records, and been given a release date of May 23.

It should be noted that no other official announcement from Koch Records has been made, but a track list has been made available:

1. Nightime - Afghan Whigs
2. Ballad Of El Goodo - Matthew Sweet
3. Back Of A Car - Gin Blossoms
4. Jesus Christ - Teenage Fanclub
5. Hot Thing - Big Star
6. Thirteen - Wilco
7. What’s Going On? - The Posies
8. Don’t Lie To Me - Juliana Hatfield
9. Give Me Another Chance - Whiskeytown
10. When My Baby’s Beside Me - Kelly Willis
11. You Get What You Deserve - Idlewild

Labels: , , , ,


Anonymous loper said...

Thanks for linking to LoperCo.

Great site!

April 14, 2006 7:53 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home