Thursday, March 02, 2006

BRMC Release Howl Sessions EP

From Black Rebel Motorcycle Club's website:
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club are proud to announce the release of the Howl Sessions EP. This 6 track CD comprises of songs recorded at the same time as Howl.
The CD is available now on the current US tour and will be available to buy online soon.

The tracklist is as follows:
1. Grind My Bones
2. Mercy
3. Wishing Well
4. Steal A Ride
5. Feel It Now
6. Pretend

This exclusive, limited edition item will be be rubber banded to Howl at independent record stores across the US. A list of stores will be announced soon.
Glad I've only shelled out for one import single so far. I wish more bands would do this kinda thing while they're supporting a current release. I mean, Pearl Jam's Lost Dogs was great because of the unreleased b-sides it contained. But it was a total drag when they first released all their formerly import-only singles domestically years after collectors like me had spent a lot of moeny helping the British and Japanese economies while we culled the band's non-album/rare tracks. Kudos to BRMC for following up their best album yet with a treat for their fans.

Here's a live session recorded for NPR's World Cafe:

------All links expired when EzArchive changed------

01 - Weight Of The World
02 - Complicated Situation
03 - Devil's Waitin'
04 - Fault Line



Post a Comment

<< Home