Thursday, July 13, 2006

Audioslave Release New Single

Audioslave released a preview today from their forthcoming September 5 release, Revelations. From the band's website:
In a recent interview with RollingStone.com, Tom Morello described the record as "Led Zeppelin meets Earth, Wind and Fire," adding that it's a "big hard rock record with a funky bottom." Among the album's many highlights is the groove-driven lead single, "Original Fire," and "Wide Awake," about the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. "It's probably Audioslave's most political song to date," says Morello.

The band recorded REVELATIONS at Henson Studios in Los Angeles with acclaimed producer Brendan O'Brien. O'Brien, whose myriad credits include Pearl Jam and Bruce Spingsteen, mixed Audioslave's Out of Exile record and the Live in Cuba CD and DVD.

The full track listing for REVELATIONS is as follows:
"One And The Same"
"Sound of a Gun"
"Until We Fall"
"Original Fire"
"Broken City"
"Shape of Things To Come"
"Jewel of the Summertime"
"Wide Awake"
"Nothing Left To Say But Goodbye"
Here's the first single, "Original Fire".



Post a Comment

<< Home